Local Branches






HomeAbout UsEventsBee TimesLinksCommitteeContact UsNewsNatural Beekeeping
Cumbria Beekeepers Association is run by a committee of officials elected at the AGM each year. All members can stand for election at the AGM.  Members are welcome to contact the county officials directly, however the local branches will normally be the first point of contact

County Officials

Cumbria President
Val Sullivan ~ Whitehaven

Ian Gregory ~

Chair of the Executive Council
Walter McPhee ~ Carlisle

Mike Fitzgerald ~ Cockermouth

Vice Secretary

Melanie Vincent ~ Keswick

Executive Council
Stewart Beattie - BBKA examiner ~ Penrith                           Nick Mills - BBKA examiner ~ Carlisle                                   Peter Mathews - County Examination Secretary Carlisle Bill Mackereth ~ Cockermouth                                Richard Robinson - Web site ~ Whitehaven
Graham Pinches ~ Whitehaven Whitehaven                    Melanie Vincent ~ Keswick

Plus two members from each branch

Life Members of Cumbria BKA
J Skinner ~ N R Mills ~ T I Curry ~ J Harris ~ S Beattie

Cumbria Bee Times ~ Editor
Nathan Woodhead

BBKA ~ Membership Secretary
Stewart Beattie

County Examination Secretary
Peter Matthews
Back of the Hill, Annan, Dumfrieshire DG12 6TN
Tel: (01461) 205525


Bee Inspectors

Regional Bee Inspector
Ian Molyneux
Tel: (01204) 381186


Cumbria Seasonal Bee Inspector


BeeBase Registration

National Bee Unit Tel: 0300 3030094


Spray Liaison Officers

These are arranged at branch level
Please contact your nearest Branch Secretary


          Dandelion - Walter McPhee

Cumbria Meetings - 2017

Cumbria Executive meetings - 2:00pm at Southey St, Keswick

Date of Next meeting

Asset List of equipment for loan


Minutes From Committee Meetings

   8th September 2018

   26th May 2018

   24th March 2018

   3rd February 2018 

   2nd December 2017

   7th October 2017

   5th August 2017

   5th May 2017

   28th November 2016

   17th October 2015

   4th October 2014

   6th September 2014


Page last updated 20th May 2017